News from the Bosque Arts Center

July 2019 Newsletter

Posted: Monday, July 1, 2019

Read the July 2019 newsletter. Highlights: News & Events of the Bosque Arts Center ...(read more)

Pottery Workshop - August 10

Posted: Wednesday, June 19, 2019

GATHER YOUR FRIENDS AND COME CREATE YOUR VERY OWN CHIP N DIP SETS!!! Pottery Guild Studio Bosque Arts Center Saturday, August 10  | 10 am - 1 pm Susan Stephens, Instructor ...(read more)

2019 Bosque Arts Center Quilt Show Winners

Posted: Wednesday, June 19, 2019

BEST OF SHOW - Molly Culp, "Baltimore Garden Album" $500 Award – Donated by The Screen Door Inn   SAR AWARD - Rita Schormann, "Japanese Chrysanthemums" ...(read more)

Sewing Camp

Posted: Tuesday, June 11, 2019

July 23-25, 2019 9 am to Noon or 1:30-4:30 pm Learn to sew with BAC Quilt Guild member Debbie Stubbs.  Fun exercises and projects will equip boys and girls with this useful skill. ...(read more)

Music Camp 2019

Posted: Friday, May 3, 2019

Bosque Kids on Broadway July 29 - August 1, 2019 Mon-Wed: 9am-2pm Thurs: 9a-Noon - Program for the public begins at noon Come join in the fun at Music Camp this summer! Students ...(read more)

Texas Troubadour with Jeannie Seely

Posted: Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Calling all songwriters! Entries for the 7th Annual Texas Troubadour Songwriter Classic will be accepted beginning May 5 through August 5. This is a monied award contest with $1,500 for Texas Troub...(read more)

High School Student Art Show

Posted: Monday, March 4, 2019

Show Dates:  March 3 – March 15, 2019 BOSQUE ARTS CENTER ART COUNCIL SIXTEENTH ANNUAL  -  HIGH SCHOOL ART SHOW       ...(read more)

Online Fine Art Auction

Posted: Wednesday, January 16, 2019

The Bosque Arts Center will feature over 50 outstanding original works of art by nationally recognized artists when it hosts its Online Fine Art Auction in March 2019.  Art collectors will hav...(read more)

Workshops Canceled

Posted: Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Workshops Canceled Due to weather and travel conditions, the Greene-Grelle & Scull workshops scheduled for October 20-21 have been canceled. ...(read more)

Books on the Bosque

Posted: Tuesday, October 9, 2018

On November 9-10, the Bosque Arts Center is excited to be bringing back Books on the Bosque after an eleven year absence. With a dozen authors which will appeal to all ages, 2018 Books on the Bosqu...(read more)

Tablescapes Exhibit

Posted: Friday, October 5, 2018

This year’s event has been moved to the TBT to accommodate the most tables ever!! Holiday dinners, heirloom settings, romantic stories, fantasy tables, western-themed settings, antique pionee...(read more)

Halloween Costume Party

Posted: Thursday, October 4, 2018

For a ghoulishly good time, raid your closet for a costume or just come as you are and join the fun at the Halloween Costume Party at the BAC on Saturday, October 27, from 7:30 to 11:30 p.m.  ...(read more)

Michael Martin Murphey - 2018 Troubadour

Posted: Monday, September 24, 2018

The Bosque Arts Center is pleased to announce that Michael Martin Murphey will judge and perform for the 6th Annual Texas Troubadour Songwriter Classic.  The singer/songwriter known for crosso...(read more)

Ribeiro Concert

Posted: Wednesday, September 19, 2018

A beautiful afternoon of music will be presented in the Frazier performance hall on Sunday, October 7, at 3 p.m.  Please welcome Bruno and Michelle Ribeiro, formerly Michelle Schwartz.  B...(read more)

Greene-Grelle & Scull Workshops October

Posted: Tuesday, September 18, 2018

1 Big Weekend - 2 Super Workshops The Art Council of the Bosque Arts Center is pleased to present a weekend with workshops led by acclaimed members of the Cowboy Artists of America. On Octo...(read more)

Bosque Art Classic

Posted: Monday, September 17, 2018

The 33rd Annual Bosque Art Classic remains on display free to the public through September 22. View the Art Classic Gallery and read more by clicking here. Artists in the 33rd Annual Bosque...(read more)

33rd Annual Bosque Art Classic Winners

Posted: Monday, September 10, 2018

Kathy Tate of Stephenville, TX, walked away with the John Steven Jones Purchase Award on opening night of the Bosque Art Classic on September 8.  Tate also took home the Silver Medal for Oil/A...(read more)

Tablescapes Opening Reception

Posted: Wednesday, September 5, 2018

This year’s event has been moved to the TBT to accommodate the most tables ever!! Holiday dinners, heirloom settings, romantic stories, fantasy tables, western-themed settings, antique pionee...(read more)

Josh Wilson in Concert

Posted: Wednesday, September 5, 2018

On Sunday, October 14, contemporary Christian artist Josh Wilson will be featured at Frazier Performance Hall.  The acoustic concert begins at 3 p.m.  Tickets are reserved seating, at...(read more)

BAC Closed Labor Day

Posted: Friday, August 31, 2018

The Bosque Arts Center will be closed Monday, September 3.  The BAC will observe regular hours Saturday, September 1; the office will open again Tuesday, September 4. Have a safe and happy...(read more)

Greene-Grelle & Scull Workshops October

Posted: Sunday, August 19, 2018

1 Big Weekend - 2 Super Workshops The Art Council of the Bosque Arts Center is pleased to present a weekend with your choice of workshops led by acclaimed members of the Cowboy Artists of Ameri...(read more)

Jones Gallery Closed Until Classic

Posted: Friday, August 17, 2018

The Jones Gallery will be closed to the public until opening night of the Bosque Art Classic on September 8, 2018.  Make your reservations soon! ...(read more)

Bosque Art Classic

Posted: Tuesday, August 7, 2018

The 33rd Annual Bosque Art Classic kicks off with an opening sale, awards ceremony and dinner on Saturday, September 8, 2018.   Admission tickets are $50 per person for the opening ni...(read more)

2019 Photo Show Categories

Posted: Tuesday, July 10, 2018

1.  FLORA 2.  FAUNA 3.  WATER 4.  STREET SCENES 5.  HANDS 6.  OPEN The reception for the 2019 show has been set for Saturday, April 13, 2019. ...(read more)

Beginners Quilt Workshop

Posted: Friday, July 6, 2018

Learn to quilt at the Beginners Quilt Workshop, led by local quilter and former quilt shop owner Nancy Pugh.   This weekly class, held on Wednesdays, August 8 through September 12, from 1...(read more)

Support the Arts!
Join Us. Become a Member!
Where We Are

P.O. Box 373
215 College Hill Drive
Clifton, Texas 76634
254-675-3724

HOURS
Mon-Fri: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Interactive Map


Find us on Facebook.