Bosque Art Classic Gallery

Preview 2022

September 10-24, 2022

37th Annual Bosque Art Classic

Steven Lang and Patrick Saunders were big winners in the 37th Annual Bosque Art Classic.  Lang captured the John Steven Jones Purchase Award, along with Gold Medal Oil/Acrylic for his piece, Portrait of a Lakota.  Saunders won the Art Patrons Purchase Award and Silver Medal Oil/Acrylic for Dama de Rojo.  Both works will join the BAC's permanent collection. 

Mikel Donahue, member of the Cowboy Artists of America, served as the 2022 judge.

The Classic received 532 entries this year, with 184 pieces juried into the final exhibition. 

A total of 51 pieces were sold throughout the run of the exhibition.

The complete list of winners are below.  Click the images to the left or below to see all juried work by medium.

John Steven Jones Purchase Award

Portrait of a Lakota

Portrait of a Lakota by Steven Lang of Marina, CA

$5,000 Award sponsored by Roland & Joyce Jones


Art Patrons Purchase Award

Dama de Rojo

Dama de Rojo by Patrick Saunders

San Antonio, TX

$1,000+Purchase Price Award sponsored by Art Council


Boren- Selvidge Award

Yep, That's What I'm Gonna Do

Yep That’s What I’m Gonna Do Now by Charlie Bullock

Malakoff, TX

$1,000 Award sponsored by The Family of James Boren


New Entrant Award


Pondering by Kathy Rippy Fleming

New Castle, CO

$1,000 Award sponsored by Jimmie & Karen Hughes


Gold Medal Oil/Acrylic

Portrait of a Lakota by Steven Lang

Marina, CA

$1,000 Award sponsored by Bill & Betty Murdoch


Silver Medal Oil/Acrylic

Dama de Rojo by Patrick Saunders

San Antonio, TX

$500 Award sponsored by Tom & Joanne Blossom


Gold Medal Drawing


Jade by Tanja Gant

Hawkins, TX

$1,000 Award sponsored by Peggy Sue Reed


Silver Medal Drawing

Sunka Wakan

Sunka Wakan by Matt Atkinson

Colorado Springs, CO

$500 Award sponsored by Don & Belle Berg


Gold Medal Water Media

Found Object: Sunflower

Found Object - Sunflower Pod by Olivette Hubler

Dallas, TX

$1,000 Award sponsored by Bill & Sue Watson


Silver Medal Water Media

Cowbirds in the Cold Morning

Cowbirds in the Cold Morning by Ann Patton

Meridian, TX

$500 Award sponsored by John Linn


Gold Medal Sculpture


Remnants by Jan Mapes

Kim, CO

$1,000 Award sponsored by Dick & Susan Frazier


Silver Medal Sculpture

At Rest

At Rest by Sarah Harless

Sayre, OK

$500 Award sponsored by Judith Baker


Gold Medal Pastel


Vigilance by Linda Becker

Kelseyville, CA

$1,000 Award sponsored by Phyllis Gamble & Mechelle Slaughter


Silver Medal Pastel

My Wild Irish Rose

My Wild Irish Rose by William A. Schneider

Naples, FL

$500 Award sponsored by Don & Belle Berg



List of artists in the 2022 Bosque Art Classic

Kerry Adcock
JaNeil Anderson
Daniel Anz
Matt Atkinson
Court Bailey
Wm. Kelly Bailey
Joseph Barbieri
Keith Batcheller
Brian Bateman
Linda Becker
Holly Bedrosian
Lyndy Benson
Jean Blais Oliver
Tina Bohlman
Linda Briesacher
Rachel Brownlee
Charlie Bullock
Audrey Caylor
Raymond Chapman
Robyn Cook
Rox Corbett
Dave Craig
Pat Cross
Don Dane
David Dorsey
June Dudley
Joel Edwards
Linda Filgo
Tanja Gant
Michael Gillespie
Debra Goodwin
Tatsiana Harbacheuskaya
Linda Lucas Hardy
Nancy Harkins
Sarah Harless
Cheryl Harley-Volz
Beth Haywood
Becky Hicks
June Holloway
Paula Holtzclaw
Denise Howard
Olivette Hubler
Rachel Hurst
Katherine Irish
Pat Jackman
Sonja A. Kever
Maureen Killaby
Cheryl Koen
Cynthia LaBuda
Anna-Sophia Lagos
Patsy Lane
Steven Lang
Shannon Lawlor
Cory Lind
Patsy Lindamood
Dana Lombardo
Cindy Long
Jackie Long
James Loveless Jr
Susan Luo
Kim Mackey
Jan Mapes
Kevin J. McDonald
Joe Milazzo
R.D. (Dick) Mitchell
Irma Murray
Donna Myers
Reg Narmour
Eric Nelson
Lael Nelson
Eileen Nistler
Donna Nyzio
Mejo Okon
Jean Olliver
Judy Parton
Ann Patton
Desree Pettera
Sarah Pick
Duncan Porter
Barron Postmus
Trish Poupard
Shirley Quaid
Sean Rademaker
Ronnie Reaves
Jeff Rechin
Kathy Rippy Fleming
Patricia A. Rohrbacher
Marlin Rotach
John Rule
Patrick Saunders
William A. Schneider
Jill Shipman
Judi Simon
David Simpson
Betty Smith
Toni Stanford
Travis Stewart
Melanie Stokes
Kathy Tate
Susan Temple Neumann
Ezra Tucker
TW 'Pops' Vanya
Lloyd Voges
Mary Wainwright

Support the Arts!
Join Us. Become a Member!
Where We Are

P.O. Box 373
215 College Hill Drive
Clifton, Texas 76634

Mon-Fri: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: Special Events Only

Interactive Map

Find us on Facebook.