Texas Troubadour Winners

POSTED: Wednesday, November 9, 2022

The 9th Annual Texas Troubadour fielded entries from Texas, Colorado, Tennessee, Oklahoma, and North Carolina.

Our congratulations go to Tobi Lee of Portland, Tennessee, crowned this year’s Texas Troubadour by the panel of Janie Fricke, Jeff Steele, and Shawnda Rains. Tobi took home the $1,500 award for the top prize. 

Kris Tiscareno of Shawnee, Oklahoma, won the $500 People’s Choice Award voted on by the audience. 

Chip Boyd of Colleyville, TX, walked away with the $1,000 Song of the Year Award selected by T.G. Sheppard and Kelly Lang earlier in October.

Many Thanks!

We want to thank Janie Fricke and the Texas Country Music Hall of Fame Band for putting on a tremendous show.  Thank you, Ms. Fricke, for stepping in at the last minute to judge our Troubadour contest and for giving us the pleasure of your music yet again.

Thank you, Dick & Susan Frazier, Jack & Nancy Harvard, and Phyllis Gamble & Mechelle Slaughter, for sponsoring the Troubadour, SotY, and People’s Choice awards, respectively.  Our thanks to our table sponsors for the evening, to all the volunteers who helped make the night possible, and to all the folks who came out to support the troubadours.  Last but not least, thank you, songwriters and singer/songwriters, for giving us the chance to hear your music.


Watch winners slideshow on Facebook.

<— Go Back

Support the Arts!
Join Us. Become a Member!
Where We Are

P.O. Box 373
215 College Hill Drive
Clifton, Texas 76634

Mon-Fri: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: Special Events Only

Interactive Map

Find us on Facebook.