36th Annual Bosque Art Classic

POSTED: Thursday, August 5, 2021

Man on horse with cows

Over 100 artists will be represented in the 36th Annual Bosque Art Classic which opens with a sale, dinner, and awards celebration on Saturday, September 11, at 7 p.m.  The juried exhibition and sale is renowned for its exceptional work, which always includes a preponderance of western art. 

Tyler Crow served as juror for the 2021 show.  Crow is an award-winning artist and the youngest person ever inducted into the Cowboy Artists of America.  He selected over 180 pieces for this year’s Classic, with a variety of styles from artists across the U.S.

Returning to the show this year are 2020 award winners Linda Becker, Joe Barbieri, Tatsiana Harbacheuskaya, Steve Dunn, Eileen Nistler, and Hebe Brooks, as well as a host of past award winners and Art Classic favorites.  See the complete list of artists below.

The online gallery for the Art Classic is now liveClick here for a digital preview of the show.  

With last year’s show relegated to a strictly online presence due to COVID-19, the BAC Art Council looks forward to a return to normalcy with the traditional opening night.   

Tickets may be purchased online for $50 or by calling 254.675.3724. 

Purchase tickets to opening night here.

The exhibition is open free to the public September 12-25 during the hours listed below.

[Image:  Above the Fray by Cali Roberson]

On Display – No Admission Fee

September 12:  11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Monday – Friday
September 13-17, 20-24:  10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
September 18 & 25:  10 a.m. – 4 p.m.


Online Sale

The online sale for the Classic will open Monday, September 13, at 10 a.m.  The sale closes Saturday, September 25, at 2 p.m.  Watch this page or the Art  Classic gallery for the link to the online sale site when it becomes active.


Artists in the 2021 Bosque Art Classic

Daniel Anz
Tony Armendariz
Joseph Barbieri
Keith Batcheller
Linda Becker
Lyndy Benson
Jean Blais Oliver
Victor Blakey
Tina Bohlman
Liz Bonham
Nancy Bozeman
Hebe Brooks
Justin Bryan
Raymond Chapman
Theodore Clemens
Robyn Cook
Dave Craig
David Dorsey
Earl Dove
June Dudley
Geri Dunn
Steve Dunn
Joel Edwards
Leslie Evans
Susan D. Gutting
Barbara Hack
Tatsiana Harbacheuskaya
Linda Lucas Hardy
Sarah Harless
Cheryl Harley-Volz
Tim Harmon
Beth Haywood
Homer Hensley
Joyce Hester
Kim  Hill
June Holloway
Joyce Hooper
Marti Hubbell
Olivette Hubler
Sandy Ingram
Doreen Irwin
Van Johnson
Valeriy Kagounkin
Marsha Karle
Cheryl Koen
Dan Kolleng
Cynthia LaBuda
Anna-Sophia Lagos
Kathryn Leitner
Cheng Lian
Cory Lind
Patsy Lindamood
Linda Loeschen
Dana Lombardo
Cindy Long
James Loveless Jr.
Kat Lubbecke
Kim Mackey
Don MacLaughlin
Tamara Magdalina
Karla Massingill
Kevin J. McDonald
Darlene Meader Riggs
Joe Milazzo
James Miller
R.D. (Dick) Mitchell
Carolyn Mock
Reg Narmour
Eric Nelson
Eileen Nistler
Susan Nuttall
Fran Odum
Jean Olliver
Pokey Park
Judy Parton
Berenice Perea
Karen Petrovich
Desree Pettera
Barron Postmus
Janene Pratt
Shirley Quaid
Mary Rabien
Sean Rademaker
Isaiah Ratterman
Ronnie Reaves
Jeff Rechin
Cali Roberson
Frank Roddie
Kristi Rose
Marlin Rotach
Rosie Sandifer
Patrick Saunders
William Schneider
Jill Shipman
Betty Smith
Roy Smith
Travis Stewart
Thomas Tankersley
Kathy Tate
Susan Temple Neumann
Ezra Tucker
Nelson Tucker
Lloyd Voges
Sharon Way-Howard
Taylor White
JR Whitney
Pamela Winters
Wing Na Wong
Madison Woods
Jing Zhao



<— Go Back

Support the Arts!
Join Us. Become a Member!
Where We Are

P.O. Box 373
215 College Hill Drive
Clifton, Texas 76634

Mon-Fri: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: Special Events Only

Interactive Map

Find us on Facebook.