Texas Troubadour with Jeannie Seely

POSTED: Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Deadline extended to August 12!

Calling all songwriters! Entries for the 7th Annual Texas Troubadour Songwriter Classic will be accepted beginning May 5 through August 12. This is a monied award contest with $1,500 for Texas Troubadour (live performance award),  $1,000 for Song of the Year (based on digital song submissions), and $500 for People’s Choice (live performance award). For entry information please visit the Troubadour page on our website or contact our office at 254-675-3724.

Judging this year will be songwriter Miss Jeannie Seely! Miss Seely is a Grand Ole Opry member as well as a Grammy winner for the song “Don’t Touch Me” and she has had numerous hits in the top 10 on both country and pop charts during the course of her career in country music. She received a star on the Music Walk of Fame in Nashville in 2018.  She also has a show on SiriusXM radio each Sunday from noon to 4PM.

The 2019 live event will take place on November 2, 2019.

Read complete background and rules on our Troubadour page.

Jeannie Seely

<— Go Back

Support the Arts!
Join Us. Become a Member!
Where We Are

P.O. Box 373
215 College Hill Drive
Clifton, Texas 76634

Mon-Fri: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Interactive Map

Find us on Facebook.